The visas were previously valid for 30 to 90 days.
UAE introduces multiple-entry tourist visas for five years for all
The new tourist visa will be valid for 5 years and can be used for multiple entries and is open for all nationalities

The United Arab Emirates, sometimes simply called the Emirates is a well-known tourist destination, The United Arab Emirates consists of seven independent city-states: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Umm al-Qaiwain, Fujairah, Ajman, and Ra’s al-Khaimah.

UAE prime minister and ruler of Dubai, Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Tweeted on Monday: “Today we approved the change of the tourist visa system in the country, so that the duration of the tourist visa is five years, multi-use, for all nationalities, we receive more than 21 million (2.1 crores) tourists annually and our aim is to establish the country as a major global tourist destination.

It is a strategic roadmap with the key objective of attracting 25 million visitors per year by 2021.
The strategy focuses on making Dubai the ‘first choice’ for international leisure and business traveler
Tourism in Dubai is a part of the Dubai government’s strategy to maintain the flow of foreign cash into the emirates.